Skip to content

CSA: Miami — Week One

November 22, 2009

This is my third consecutive year participating in the Southernmost CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) in the United States.  There is a consortium of farms in the Redlands that participate (see the website here).

And much to my relief, there are other bloggers that like to unpack their veggies, take naughty photos of everything, and then display it on their blogs.  So all I have to do is link to them:

Food For Thought … Miami unpacks its half-share here before making some hibiscus tea.

Eating Local In The Tropics shares a week one recap here.

Tinkering With Dinner (not to be confused with my least favorite food blog, Tinkling On Dinner) bemoans a missing box of vegetables at his CSA location here and then manages to get his share after all and reports on what he finds here.

It appears that there was a mix-up at the Coconut Grove location since all that were left when I arrived were full shares (instead of half shares, which I’m supposed to be receiving) so I ended up with more ears of corn than I was entitled to.  I also got some killer “feta-style” goat cheese and hummus (they are weekly add-ons from Redland Mediterranean Organics) plus my weekly batch of farm-fresh eggs.

Leave a comment